FCA UK Blacklists A Quick Financial Group

FCA UK blacklists A Quick Financial Group, Radcliffe and Young Asset Management, and a clone firm of Assicurazioni Generali SpA and Generali France. What do we know about these entities?

22 August, AtoZ Markets The Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) has added yet three more firms to its warning list. The UK watchdog has blacklisted a clone of a European Economic Area (EEA) authorized firm and two other unregulated financial firms.

FCA UK Clone Warning

The regulator has cautioned UK investors against dealing with Generali Brokers, Generali France, and Assicurazioni Generali S.p.A. As per the statement, the above firms are acting as a clone firm of an EEA registered company.

The regulator notes that clone firms attempt to trick clients by adopting similar or identical names of a genuine firm. They usually claim to be the legitimate company or to be affiliated with them. One of the most common marketing techniques of such firms is cold calling. 

In this particular case, the clone firm is purporting to be Assicurazioni Generali SpA and Generali France. The fraud company operates via www.generalibrokers.com, as it also has copied the address of the legitimate firm Generali France, which is 76 rue Saint Lazore, Paris Cedex 09 75456, FRANCE.

The FCA has warned consumers to exercise caution when interacting with the above brokerage, especially, if they are being contacted via a cold call. 

FCA UK Blacklists A Quick Financial Group

Aside from the clone firm, the FCA has also blacklisted Radcliffe and Young Asset Management. The entity goes by the name Radcliffe and Young. The company operates online via www.radcliffeandyoung.com. It is also understood that the firm has two addresses – one in Switzerland and one in Dubai.

As per the warning, the company has no valid authorization in the UK, thus, it is not able to provide any financial services to residents. 

Additionally, the regulator has also red-flagged an entity called Quick Financial Group. The UK FCA states that the firm is targeting residents in the country without any authorization. Clients should be wary of this company. The watchdog reports that it operates online via www.aquickfinancialgroup.com/ and claims to be based at 88 Wood Street, 10th – 11th Floor, London EC2V 7RS.

Think we missed something? Let us know in the comments section below. 

Share Your Opinion, Write a Comment